Posted by: keepfishing | September 24, 2010

Sit Down, Listen Up

Last night I was at the Barbican in London to see Josh Ritter end his European Tour. I’m nota music reviewer, so I wont attempt a review, but suffice to say it swiftly propelled itself to somewhere high in my top 5 all time gigs.

The last time I saw a band on stage so clearly enjoying themselves, playing around with the songs and having a great time with the crowd was Arcade Fire, back in 2007. And it was also the first time I’ve really enjoyed a gig where you had to sit down. Actually, it was my first sit-down gig. But I generally thought they’d be a bit staid and rubbish.

Anyway, if you haven’t heard of the master poet and songwritter that is Josh Ritter, remedy that now and listen to a song about secret bunkers, nuclear warheads and falling in love with a girl called Maria

Josh Ritter – The Temptation of Adam

Leave a Reply

Categories

