Posted by: keepfishing | January 9, 2009

The Song of my Life

I was recently introduced to a song, which doubles as the theme for a popular TV show, that is entirely apt for my life right now.

There’s a voice that keeps on calling me 
Down the road is where I’ll always be

Every stop I make, I’ll make a new friend
Can’t stay for long, just turn around and I’m gone again.

Maybe tomorrow, I’ll want settle down,
Until tomorrow, I’ll just keep moving on
.

Down this road, that never seems to end,
Where new adventure, lies just around the bend.

So if you want to join me for a while
Just grab your hat, come travel light – that’s hobo style.

Maybe tomorrow, I’ll want settle down,
Until tomorrow, the whole world is my home.

So if you want to join me for a while
Just grab your hat, come travel light
That’s hobo style.

Maybe tomorrow, I’ll want settle down,
Until tomorrow, I’ll just keep moving on.

Instrumental Bridge

Maybe tomorrow, I’ll want settle down,
Until tomorrow, I’ll just keep moving on.

There’s a world, that’s waiting to unfold,
A brand new tale, no one has ever told,

We’ve journey’d far but, you know it won’t be long,
We’re almost there and we’ve paid our fare, with the hobo song.

Maybe tomorrow, I’ll want settle down,
Until tomorrow, I’ll just keep moving on.

So if you want to join me for a while
Just grab your hat, come travel light – that’s hobo style.

Maybe tomorrow, I’ll find what I call home
Until tomorrow, you know I’m free to roam.

It can be found with its rather splendid musical accompaniment below:

Responses

  1. ok, i TOTALLY GUESSED that this was the show! hurrah for canadian television!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. I used to LOVE that show! Aww my hobo friend… hope your next stop is good..

  3. Ha ha!

    I’d forgotten all about that show. All I ever got to see was the opening credits and then the channel got changed by someone because “i shouldn’t be watching that rubbish”

    But they made me watch Coronation St. So doesn’t make sense…


Leave a Reply

Categories

