Posted by: keepfishing | July 13, 2008

More grumbles about airlines

Continuing my occasional series where I prove what a miserable git I am and whine about things on airlines.

Todays target is USAirways. Whilst on our flight from Charlotte to London, the stewardess tried to tempt us into spending our last dollars on something from their duty free trolley. ‘They make wonderful gifts for a loved on’, she purred across the tannoy, interrupting the nightmare that watching 10,000BC was turning out to be, ‘because, as you know, Christmas is just around the corner.’

WHAT??

‘As I know’, it’s July 12 and Christmas is fully 165 days away. Put in more understandable terms, we still have another 45%  of the year to go! I don’t know how big the corners are where she’s from, but I imagine they spend most of their time going round in circles.

Bah humbug.

Responses

  1. My “loved one” probably wouldn’t appreciate the cheap (yet overly priced) tat I bought on an airline five months previous as a Christmas present anyway.

  2. This is a great series. Maybe you can make a career out of it. Let’s get a Lufthansa report next!

  3. Lol.

    Can we start on airports too?

    Flew down to my friend’s wedding and it took me longer to get out the airport than it did the flight…

    Ridiculous.


Leave a Reply

Categories

