Posted by: keepfishing | February 23, 2008

Itchy feet

The posts that have been swilling in my mind lately seem to have been of a more sensitive nature. Or at least strongly opinionated, passionate and likely to rub a few people up the wrong way. Some of the people I imagine who might get upset have been known in the past to react in rather unpleasant ways, so I’ve decided to jump ship once again and fully move over to an anonymous blog (as first considered here). 

Obviously, you (my friends and regular lurkers), will know who I am, but anyone who discovers my name on Facebook or whereever and decides to get on the old Google (The film Hitch started a nasty trend) hopefully won’t be able to trace me to here (unless they ask me nicely). I guess it’s one of the drawbacks of having an entirely unique name (at least as far as I can tell).

Some of you might think it a little extreme, but to be honest, I quite like the idea of writing under a pseudonym.

Anyway, the new site is this. Please click the link and bookmark it, or edit your RSS subscriptions, and if you link me on your site, I’d really appreciate it if you could update it. In about a week, I’ll kill everything on this page and hopefully, make myself a little less traceable. 

Responses

  1. So you won’t be posting here again, or will it just be inflammatory comments you leave on the new one?

  2. Most likely everything will go over there. Nothing much will change, except random visitors won’t know who I am, unless they ask nicely


Leave a Reply

Categories

