Posted by: keepfishing | December 23, 2007

The absent minded professor

I keep having quite significant thoughts and musings that are actually important and life altering (not quite changing, but if applied would alter one’s course in a noticeable manner), but it usually happens when I’m climbing stairs at stations or getting on a bus and so I don’t write them down and I forget. To be honest, I probably wouldn’t have written them down even if I had a trusty moleskin to hand, and if I did I probably wouldn’t have been able to read my own writing, so it probably doesn’t matter.

But if I’m lucky, one day the scattered inbox of my mind will be shaken up and the shards of grey matter notepaper align and I’ll be able to replace this drivel with some thoughtful and insightful prose.

Leave a Reply

Categories

