Posted by: keepfishing | November 29, 2007

Titanic

Hear about the boat that sank when it hit an iceberg? Doesn’t sound like a ton of fun. You’d have thought that 95 years of learning from experience might have led to systems that could avoid them.

Anyway, I didn’t think anything else of it until I chatted with my mate Paul, who I was in Honduras with. He’s currently in Chile and was due to get on that very boat next week. Oh dear. Is it cruel that his predicament made me chuckle?

Leave a Reply

Categories

