Posted by: keepfishing | October 16, 2007

The science of sleep.

Friday I went to the doctors to discuss my chronic issue with falling asleep. Most of you who read this will know about and most probably have laughed at me as I fall asleep in a sermon, lecture or some meeting I happen to be running, but basically, if you don’t know, I fall asleep a lot when doing various specific types of concentration.

So apparently it’s not sleep apnea, not anemia, so my GP referred me to a neurologist, where apparently I get to read books and fall asleep while they attach wires to my head. Sounds pretty cool if you ask me. And it’ll be nice to have some kind of verdict one way or the other.

In other news, the toilets in my building at uni smell of Lynx deoderant after they’ve been cleaned. It reminds me of being 14 again.

And the new soap we’ve got in the bathrooms smells awesome. Seriously. I was smelling my hands all afternoon.

Responses

  1. All afternoon, you must have had nothing else to do! Look you wrote something else that made me write a comment…

  2. well… I am glad you get to find some answers for your falling asleep problem. πŸ™‚

  3. Glad we have moved on from 14 year old girls and babies to more easily digestible things like hand soap and sleep and football. ha ha…

    Hey I am reading The Cross by Stott and keep thinking of you and your guys from last year. It is an awesome book so far. I might have to pick your brain about what I am reading – just dont fall asleep on me!


Leave a Reply

Categories

