Posted by: keepfishing | August 1, 2007

Lost?

So, 10 days in Utila…whats been happening?

 I´ve spent most of today picking sea urchin spines out of my heel, after an ill advised dip in the sea on a remote beach whilst surveying coconut trees. Quite in line wiht popular opinion, it hurts a lot.

 I´m still the palest person here, but have avoided significant sunburn and am no doubt significantly browner than you!

Today I also saw my first porcupine fish. Very cool. And at a pub quiz last night, a massive fiddler crab attacked my foot under the table. Not so cool.

 I have also bought a bike. And spent a morning becoming aquainted with it´s intricate mechanics. I almost feel like a local.

As you might guess, and in case you doubted it, I´m having a good time! 🙂

Responses

  1. Glad to hear you’re having a good time despite sea urchin spines and fiddler crab attacks!

  2. We too have sun here now, so i’m not so green any more… Let the battle of the tan commence.

  3. You sound like you are having the worst time of your life wee man. But whats worse? A fiddler crab or a Carra knocking you down on the football field?!?! HA!!

    Glad to hear you’re havin a great time and enjoying life mate.

    Look after yourself!


Leave a Reply

Categories

