Posted by: keepfishing | March 3, 2005

Is that a saxophone?

Tuesday night, I finally realised a dream I’ve had since I moved up to Edinburgh. I went to a club. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve had nights out and stuff, but I’ve not had one involving a club. So after months of trying I found a load of people (who coincidentally happend to be all girls) and went down to Motherfunk, a night involving all things funk.

What I particularly like about Scotland is the late lisencing laws. None of this pansy 11pm last orders and 2am club closing times, no! We can go on until 3 and beyond! I had so much fun it was unbelievable. Those of you who know me will know I don’t like dancing, yet I managed a whole 2 hours straight! And then, after returning home at 3 I got to relieve that cherished student memory, and had to get up at 8 and go to work.

Apologies for the lack of interesting posts. I’m going to work harder on my imagination….

Responses

  1. That’s it… you’re having far too much fun. Bed at 3am and up at 8am – ah, those olden days…

  2. I can see you’re just getting too old mate…

  3. I am glad to see that you took great care when writting your last post. May I suggest the use of mind bending drugs inorder to write more interesting posts. Either that, or you could just lie through your teeth.

  4. No new creative posts??


Leave a Reply

Categories

